AIA Indiana 2014 Government Relations Award

Jim Schellinger, left, with State Rep. Randy Truitt, right, who was recognized as Indiana Legislator of the Year

AIA Indiana Government Relations Member of the Year Award – Jim Schellinger, AIA
This award recognizes an AIA member who has willingly given their time, effort, and expertise on behalf of AIA Indiana and all Hoosier architects in the government relations arena, this year’s award, and first ever recipient, is Jim Schellinger, AIA, CSO Architects, Indianapolis, IN. Jim has worked tirelessly on key AIA Indiana legislative matters and has personally met with legislators in their home districts and at the Statehouse on behalf of AIA Indiana. He has provided expert testimony in numerous legislative committee hearings and attended numerous meetings with other lobbyists and legislators on behalf of AIA Indiana. Jim has also been a leading fundraiser for the AIA Indiana Political Action Committee, ARCHPAC.

There is no greater warrior in the legislative arena, who also happens to be an architect, than Jim Schellinger. His leadership and fighting spirit is truly inspiring and commendable. Jim Schellinger, AIA, is the first ever recipient of the AIA Indiana Government Relations Member of Year Award.

AIA Indiana Legislator of the Year Award – State Rep. Randy Truitt (West Lafayette, IN). Rep.
Truitt has a strong record of supporting legislative issues that AIA Indiana cares most about. In particular, Rep. Truitt has always made himself available to meet with AIA Indiana lobbyists and members and sincerely listens to our concerns. His steady approach and trusted leadership is much appreciated and deserves recognition.